четвъртък, 2 юни 2011 г.

League Of Legends

League of Legends, is a 3D fantasy MMO where players choose from one of many champions and fight it out against their enemies. Although each individual ‘game’ or ‘match’ doesn’t take place in a persistent world, players earn experience points for winning matches, which can be used to permanently improve attributes in all future games.

Starting Out

After creating an account and logging into League of Legends for the first time, players will be prompted whether they want to complete the game’s tutorial. I STRONGLY recommend that anyone who hasn’t played an Aeon of Strife game before should complete the tutorial. After completing the tutorial players can jump right into a game by hitting the ‘Play’ button on the top left of the screen and then select ‘Solo’. Those looking to play with their friends should select ‘Arranged Team’. Finding a game can take upwards of  a minute – during peak times players will usually be able to find a game within a few seconds – so there’s never too much waiting around.

The Field of Justice

League of Legends is a 5v5 game, so after selecting a champion, summoner spells and runes, the game will actually begin. The first thing I noticed after the game started is that the game has remarkably fluid gameplay, which gives the game a nice ‘high quality’ feel to it. Everyone starts off at level 1 and the maximum level is 18. The goal of each individual game is simple: destroy the opposing team’s base before they destroy yours (Sort of like Savage 2). Each individual ‘match or ‘game’ doesn’t take place in a persistent world; each time a new game begins, everyone selects a new hero and starts back at level 1. Earn experience points by killing enemy minions and champions. Each new level rewards the player with increased attributes, as well a single skill point which can be spent on learning/improving one of four skills. Each champion has four distinctly different skills, so make sure to read and understand each one before spending a skill point on it.  An average game takes anywhere from 30-60 minutes; so try not to start a new game unless you have the time to finish it, as leaving in the middle of a game can imbalance the teams and ruin the game for everyone else.

Leveling Up – Outside of the Game

The more matches a player wins in League of Legends – the more experience their ‘summoner’ gains. Every level yields a single ‘Mastery’ point, which can be spent in the ‘masteries’ tab. Masteries are basically passive enhancements which will enhance a champion’s attributes in every single game. The masteries work a lot like the ‘talent’ points in World of Warcraft and Runes of Magic, but they are ‘account wide’, so it doesn’t matter which champion you select; you’ll always receive these boinuses. The three skill trees in the masteries tab are Offense, Defense and Utility. One example of a ‘mastery’ in the offense skill tree is ‘Deadliness’. Every point allocated to the ‘Deadliness’ skill yields an additional 0.66% ‘critical strike’ rating to your champion. As mentioned earlier, this isn’t a onetime deal; you’ll receive this bonus in every single match you play, no matter which champion you choose to play as.

There are a lot of champions which you can play in this game. You can check the full list of champions HERE.

The game can offer you huge playerbase and amazing graphics, sadly the EXP rate isn't very good.
Never the less this game can't be ignored. Try it and you will fall in love with it. :)

System Reqs: OS
XP Service Pack 3
Vista Service Pack 1
Windows 7

PC Requirements
RAM 1024 meg memory
Hard Drive approximately 1.3 gig of hard drive space
Video Card must support shader model 2.0
- nvidia: GeForce 5 or better
- ati: any 9xxx after and not including the 9250, any Xxxx after and including the X300
- intel: no clue, if you have an idea let me know
Video card memory recommended minimum is 512 meg at the moment
Internet connection required at all times currently, Dial-up will not work currently.

Official League of Legends site.
Sign up page.

6 коментара:

Use english only and don't curse or swear in the comments, please.